What Can A PC User Do That A Mac User Can’t?

pcmac_hdr.gif

Now I wouldn’t say I am a hardcore PC loyalist but I have used one all my life and I’ve never had the urge to purchase a Mac. Yes, they look good. Erm…yes….that’s about it to me. I don’t know what it is but I just don’t get hyped up over Apple appliances.

iPod. So what. iPhone. So what. Seriously…so what? Yes it looks good. Do I want to get one? No. It just doesn’t appeal. I’ve almost now become anti Apple products in a quite subdued kind of way. I’m not out there protesting them. I don’t even really understand it myself. (Apart from Apple being my major competitor to the products I work with in music). But this predicament came after my preference for not wanting an Apple product.

I’m not dismissing that Apple appliances aren’t good. I know ‘some’ of them are. But I also believe in some cases the hype is higher than the quality of the product. And for that reason I enjoy finding a better alternative. This is more than likely my reason for a PC over a Mac. It’s probably also down to using what you know best and what you’ve been brought up on.

I came across this link today and it made me laugh a lot.

It’s titled:

One thing PC user can do that Mac users can’t.

Tags:
, ,
Bookmarks:
{ + del.icio.us } . { + furl } . { + digg }


~ by tomorrowsplayground on March 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
