Shutdown Day March 24

shutdown.gif

24hrs without your computer. Can you do it?

I was going to say, more importantly, can you blag a day away from work or your clients so you can pursue the cause of Shutdown Day? And then I realised that 24th March is a Saturday.

In which case, this will be much easier. They should have done it on a week day. Just to see some ‘real’ commitment.

Shutdown Day

Related: Dennis Kneal (Forbes) tries something similar.

Tags:
, , ,
Bookmarks:
{ + del.icio.us } . { + furl } . { + digg }


~ by tomorrowsplayground on February 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “Shutdown Day March 24”

  1. I had never heard of this before… interesting, not sure that I would do it though; after the flood/fire we had in May 2006 or lives were turned upside down, amoung other things, I was without my computer for 9 months! I did update my sites off and on from the library, about 2 days a months… I was reunited with my computer in January 2007. After 9 months without it, I think I well pass on the challange.

  2. With those past circumstances / experiences …I think you’ll be let off if you don’t rise to the challenge of Shutdown Day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
